What's Your Sarah Palin Name?


If I had been unlucky enought to be born to Sarah Palin (who besides being McCain’s VP candidate, is clearly a towering intellectual giant with a talent for naming babies ), I would have been named ..


McCain Fortress Palin
That’s when I give this online name generator my pseudonym, GrrlScientist. Here’s what I got when I left the “enter your name” space empty;
Knife Pile Palin
But I like to fake out these name generators, just to see how they work. Most of them will give you a name, regardless of what name you give them, and the generated name is never the same, even when you provide the same name to the generator, so it’s just a random name generator that ignores all input. But this is NOT a random name generator because it gives me the same names when I enter the same data in the space provided, wow! So what’s your Sarah Palin name? I told you mine, so you have to tell me yours! You can find out now by going to the Sarah Palin Baby Name Generator.

About GrrlScientist

grrlscientist is the pseudonym of an evolutionary biologist and ornithologist who writes about evolution, ethology, and ecology, especially in birds. After earning a degree in microbiology (thesis focus: virology) and working at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center in Seattle, she earned her PhD in zoology from the University of Washington in Seattle, where she studied the molecular correlates of testosterone and behaviour in white-crowned sparrows. She then worked a Chapman Postdoctoral Fellow at the American Museum of Natural History in New York City, where she studied the speciation and distribution of lories and other parrots throughout the South Pacific Islands. A discarded scientist, she returned to her roots: writing. Formerly hosted by The Guardian (UK), she now writes about science for Forbes and for the non-profit think tank, the Evolution Institute and she writes podcasts for BirdNote Radio. An avid lifelong birder and aviculturist, she lives with a flock of songbirds and parrots somewhere in Germany.
This entry was posted in Your Inner Child. Bookmark the permalink.

0 Responses to What's Your Sarah Palin Name?

  1. Damion says:

    George W Bush has eight years experience as “President”. Would you vote for him as president again, if the constitution allowed for that? Your answer is probably NO. My point is experience is not the only criteria we should look at. Intelligence goes a far way and i’m sure no one would deny that Obama is an intelligent being. That is my view as a jamaican. What do you think?

  2. Ambigram says:

    There’s Track, Trig, Bristol, Willow, and Piper.
    But what are their Christian names?
    ^_^

  3. Tony P says:

    If I run the Italian version of my name I get:
    Cue Manhunt Palin
    Running the Anglicized version gets me:
    Molten Contra Palin

  4. MikeG says:

    The SO’s name is Rust Mustang Palin. I’ll have to start calling her that. ;o)

  5. jon says:

    I like mine! “Bash Budweiser Palin” I do that all the time anyway, no shitty beer for me!

  6. erika olson says:

    i’m Missle Blunt Palin

  7. Tegumai Bopsulai, FCD says:

    Gamebird Kelp Palin

  8. Tegumai Bopsulai, FCD says:

    Ever wonder what your name would be if Sarah Palin was your mother?

    If Sarah Palin were my mother, there would be more interesting puzzles than picking a name; she is younger than I am.

  9. EyeNoU says:

    Mine is Bash Budweiser Palin.

  10. becca says:

    George W Bush = Puck Mule Palin

  11. Flaky says:

    Line of succession:
    Sarah Palin -> Flack Gobbler Palin -> Missle Blunt Palin -> Crunk Petrol Palin -> Flag Cobra Palin

  12. T. Bruce McNeely says:

    Khaki Salmon Palin
    Now THAT’S manly!!!!

  13. JohnB says:

    @#9: Hey, that’s MY Sarah Palin name! Bash Budweiser Palin.

  14. tguy says:

    Gripper Carom Palin
    Funny thing is, that’s my name already.

  15. Griff says:

    Recoil Mush Palin
    Ewww….

  16. If I use Bob I become Strike Chipper Palin. So I went for the more formal Robert.
    Has anyone any idea what the algorithm is its using?

  17. Chris' Wills says:

    Hose Hotrod Palin
    Hose? Does that mean something other than a flexble pipe in US English?

  18. RM says:

    Hi, I’m Chap Poach Palin.

  19. hose? um, it has its .. alternative meanings in US english. but you got off lightly; she could have named you
    Hose Monster Palin

  20. HidariMak says:

    My first name (Dave) became “Slicer Mission”. And just for kicks, John McCain’s came out as “Steam Fangs”.

  21. william e emba says:

    Woohoo! Triple-word score! Hump Gizzards Palin!

  22. KB says:

    Rifle Panzer Palin
    There seems to be a path of destruction theme going on here…